Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Tenured and Tenure Track Faculty

Levi R. Baker

lrbakerr@uncg.edu
Eberhart 291A
336-256-0001
Personal Website

Social Psychology
Close relationships, including relationship maintenance and problem solving; self beliefs, including self-esteem, shyness, and social anxiety
Janet Boseovski

jjboseov@uncg.edu
Eberhart 274
336-256-0015
Personal Website

Developmental Psychology
Social cognition in early to late childhood; trait attributions; children's acquisition of knowledge from other people
Peter F. Delaney

p_delane@uncg.edu
Eberhart 278
336-256-0010
Personal Website

Cognitive Psychology
Memory, planning, problem-solving, skill learning, and expertise.
Kari M. Eddington

Director of Undergraduate Studies
kmedding@uncg.edu
Eberhart 279
336-485-5662

Clinical Psychology
Adult depression, functional neuroimaging, and psychotherapy outcome research
Robert Guttentag
Robert Guttentag

rob_guttentag@uncg.edu
Eberhart 290
336-256-0005
Personal Website

Developmental Psychology
Cognitive development, the development of memory, children’s understanding of complex emotions
Timothy D. Johnston

Professor; Dean Emeritus, College of Arts & Sciences
On research leave until August 2017
johnston@uncg.edu
Eberhart 262

Developmental Psychology
Developmental systems theory; evolution and development of behavior; history of comparative psychology
Michael J. Kane
Michael J. Kane

Director of Graduate Studies
mjkane@uncg.edu
Eberhart 263
336-256-1022
Personal Website

Cognitive Psychology
Individual differences in executive control, attention, action, memory, and intelligence
Susan P. Keane
Susan P. Keane

Director of Clinical Training
spkeane@uncg.edu
Eberhart 273
336-256-0569

Clinical Psychology
Childhood psychopathology and children’s social relationships; parent-child interaction; the etiology, assessment, and treatment of peer rejection and neglect.
Douglas Levine

dwlevine@uncg.edu
Eberhart 276
336-256-2472

Quantitative Psychology
Research methodology and statistics; longitudinal research designs
Stuart Marcovitch

Department Head
s_marcov@uncg.edu
Eberhart 296
336-256-0020
Personal Website

Developmental Psychology
Cognitive development and conscious control of behavior in childhood and across the lifespan
Julia Mendez

jlmendez@uncg.edu
Eberhart 287
336-256-0036

Clinical Psychology
Developmental impact of poverty, parent involvement in children’s education, risk and resilience, and clinical interventions for ethnic minorities
George F. Michel
George F. Michel

gfmichel@uncg.edu
Eberhart 280
336-256-0021
Personal Website

Developmental Psychology
Neuropsychology of sensorimotor development in human infants (particularly handedness); neural and endocrine processes underlying parental care
Rosemery O. Nelson-Gray

r_nelson@uncg.edu
Eberhart 268
336-334-5817

Clinical Psychology
Personality or temperament basis of adult psychopathology, with an emphasis on personality disorders, especially borderline personality disorder
Paul Silvia
Paul Silvia

p_silvia@uncg.edu
Eberhart 281
336-256-0007
Personal Website

Social Psychology
Interest; aesthetics, creativity, and the arts; self-regulation and effort; experience sampling methods
Gabriela Livas Stein

glstein@uncg.edu
Eberhart 275

Clinical Psychology
Ethnic differences in the development and treatment of depressive symptoms, and the development of culturally-based intervention programs
Dayna Touron

Associate Dean, CAS
d_touron@uncg.edu
Eberhart 291
Personal Website

Cognitive Psychology
Cognitive functioning and skilled performance in older and younger adults; strategy use; skill learning; metacognition
Suzanne Vrshek-Schallhorn
Suzanne Vrshek-Schallhorn

smschal2@uncg.edu
Eberhart 270
336-256-8538
Personal Website

Clinical Psychology
Genetic, neuroendocrine, and cognitive mechanisms of life stress on depression
Chris Wahlheim

cnwahlhe@uncg.edu
Eberhart 266
Personal Website

Cognitive Psychology
Memory, event cognition, cognitive aging, metacognition, and category learning
Blair Wisco

bewisco@uncg.edu
Eberhart 261
336-256-0004
Personal Website

Clinical Psychology
Cognitive biases and emotion regulation processes in emotional disorders, particularly depression and PTSD
Ethan Zell
Ethan Zell

e_zell@uncg.edu
Eberhart 271
Personal Website

Social Psychology
Self and social perception, especially self-evaluation, social comparison, accuracy of self-perception and meta-analysis


Lecturers

Sara Estle

sjestle@uncg.edu
Eberhart 267
(336) 334-4876

Behavior Analysis
Ashleigh Gallagher
Ashleigh Gallagher

ashleigh.gallagher@uncg.edu
Eberhart 269
336-334-5782

Social Psychology
Pam Ladrow
Pam Ladrow

Senior Lecturer and Director of Advising
prladrow@uncg.edu
Eberhart 286
336-256-0008

Biological Psychology


Adjunct Faculty

Tom Kwapil

trkwapil@illinois.edu
Personal Website

Clinical Psychology
Schizotypy and schizophrenia from experimental and developmental psychopathology perspectives


Emerita/Emeritus

Anthony DeCasper

decasper@uncg.edu

Developmental Psychology
Early development of human perception and learning from the prenatal period to the preschool years
Robert G. Eason

Physiological Psychology
Cheryl A. Logan
Cheryl A. Logan

calogan@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Social Psychology
History of psychology; history of sexuality; applications of psychology and biology to society in the early 20th century; animal communication
Walter Salinger

Developmental Psychology
John Seta

jjseta@uncg.edu

Social Psychology
Judgment and decision making; regret; information integration; social comparison
Richard Shull

rlshull@uncg.edu

Behavior Analysis
Assessing response strength; factors that determine the resistance to change of operant behavior (behavioral momentum)
David Soderquist

drsoderq@uncg.edu

Developmental Psychology
Auditory perception and sensory processes in children and adults
Jacquelyn W. White
Jacquelyn W. White

jwwhite@uncg.edu

Social Psychology
Social psychology of sexual aggression, sexual victimization, social influence, and gender.
Facebook Twitter
Connect with us!